List of English-Speaking Countries and Territories Exempt from Proof of English Proficiency Requirement



The following is a list of countries and territories that are listed as having English as their official language. Applicants from these locations are not required to submit proof of English for admission purposes to Life U. The ACCUPLACER (Life U's placement test) will still be required prior to course registration.

American Samoa	Guernsey	Rwanda
Anguilla	Guyana	Saint Helena
Antigua and Barbuda	Ireland	Saint Kits and Nevis
Australia	Jamaica	Saint Lucia
Bahamas, The	Jersey (Bailiwick of Jersey)	Saint Vincent and the
Barbados	Kenya	Grenadines
Belize	Kiribati	Saint Maarten
Bermuda	Lesotho	Seychelles
Botswana	Liberia	Sierra Leone
British Virgin Islands	Malawi	Singapore
Cameroon	Malta	Solomon Islands
Canada (Except Quebec)	Marshall Island's	South Africa
Cayman Islands	Mauritius	Swaziland
Christmas Islands	Micronesia, Federated States of	Tanzania
Cook Islands		Tonga
Dominica	Montserrat	Trinidad and Tobago
Falkland Islands	Namibia	Turks and Caicos Islands
(Isles Malvinas)	New Zealand	Uganda
Fiji	Nigeria	United Kingdom
Gambia, The	Norfolk Island	Vanuatu
Ghana	Northern Mariana Islands	Virgin Islands
Gibraltar	Palau	Zambia
Grenada	Philippines, The	Zimbabwe

Pitcairn Islands

Guam