arrow-down arrow-left arrow-nav arrow-right arrow-up close db-alumni db-current db-faculty db-fmaily db-future db-online download facebook gallery help linked-in maximize menu minimize pause play print search share twitter youtube zinfolio

Media Information

Life University – Leading the Vital Health Revolution

Life University’s Marketing Department, the central media office for Life University, offers assistance with news management and media relations.

All media requests should be directed to the Life University Marketing Department at LIFE.edu/Marketing.

Ready to use copy for Life University

LIFE Movement Video Series (Our Philosophy)

Media Contacts

Cynthia A. Boyd, D.C. | Vice President for Enrollment & Marketing
Office: 770.426.2756 
CBoyd@LIFE.edu

Shelly Batcher | Director of Marketing
Office: 770.426.2653
SBatcher@LIFE.edu

Brenda Boone | Director of Special Events
Office: 770.426.2808
Brenda.Boone@LIFE.edu

Will Brooks | Communications Coordinator & Copy Writer
Office: 678.331.4342
William.Brooks2@LIFE.edu

Matthew Shaul Ed.S. | Web Development
Office: 770.426.2859
Matthew.Shaul@LIFE.edu

Jennifer Cherof | Marketing Project Coordinator
Office: 678.331.4529
Jennifer.Cherof@LIFE.edu

Lindsey Farley | Marketing Project Coordinator
Office: 770.426.2854
Lindsey.Farley@LIFE.edu

Jeff Tutten | Associate Web Developer
Jeff.Tutten@LIFE.edu

How to Refer to Life University

We ask that you refer to our institution as Life University on first reference and LIFE on subsequent references. Please refrain from referring to Life University as Life College or Life Chiropractic College.

General Information

President:  Dr. Guy F. Riekeman

School Website: LIFE.edu

Degrees Offered: Doctor of Chiropractic; Master of Science in Sport Health Science, Clinical Nutrition, Positive Psychology and a Master of Athletic Training; Bachelor of Science in Biology, Biopsychology, Computer Information Management, Dietetics, Exercise Science, General Education & Transitional Studies, Health Coaching, Nutrition, Psychology and a Bachelor of Business Administration; Associate of Science in Computer Information Management and Coaching Psychology

Location:  1269 Barclay Circle, Marietta, Ga 30060

National Affiliation:  NAIA

Conference:  Mid-South Conference

Enrollment: 2,800

University Founded: 1974

Athletics Founded: 1991

Nickname: Running Eagles

Colors: Green & Gold

Home Court: Eagles’ Nest