arrow-down arrow-left arrow-nav arrow-right arrow-up close db-alumni db-current db-faculty db-fmaily db-future db-online download facebook gallery help linked-in maximize menu minimize pause play print search share twitter youtube zinfolio

Academic Affairs

Academic Affairs

Welcome to the Office of Academic Affairs for Life University. The Office of Academic Affairs is responsible for the advancement of academics in accordance with LIFE’s mission and vision. Academic Affairs develops and manages academic policy, is responsible for programmatic and operational planning and assessment, and manages and coordinates academic activities for all colleges and academic support units within the University. As Chief Academic Officer, the Vice President for Academic Affairs oversees administration of all colleges, academic programs and departments, including University Advising, Learning Resource Center, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning, Academic Center for Educational Success, Center for Education, Assessment and Learning and the Registrar’s office. The Vice President for Academic Affairs is a core participant in the University’s budget development and strategic planning.

As the Academic Affairs team, we are committed to ensuring excellence in all our undergraduate, graduate and professional programs and supporting the highest quality service to the community.

CONTACT

Jana Holwick, Ph.D.
Vice President of Academic Affairs
678.331.4407
Jana.Holwick@LIFE.edu

Eric Russell, D.C.
Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs
770-426-2709
Eric.Russell@LIFE.edu

Michael Clusserath, D.C.
Dean, College of Chiropractic
770-426-2957
Michael.Clusserath@LIFE.edu

Cathy Faust, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Graduate and Undergraduate Studies
770-426-2803
CFaust@LIFE.edu

Richard Belcastro, Ed.D.
Dean, College of Online Education
678.331.4459
Richard.Belcastro@LIFE.edu

Krista Boline, D.C.
Director, Center for Education, Assessment & Learning
678.331.4378
Krista.Boline@LIFE.edu

William Watson, M.A.
Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching & Learning
678.331.4541
William.Watson@LIFE.edu

Tameka Glass, Ed.D.
Executive Director of University Advisement
770.426.2705
Tameka.Glass@LIFE.edu

Nicoly Myles
Director, Academic Center for Educational Success
678-331-4533
Nicoly.Myles@LIFE.edu

Elizabeth Geisz, M.S.
Registrar
770-426-2991
Elizabeth.Geisz@LIFE.edu

Tamisa Ridley, M.S.L.S.
Interim Director, Learning Resource Center
770-426-1682
Tamisa.Ridley@LIFE.edu