arrow-down arrow-left arrow-nav arrow-right arrow-up close db-alumni db-current db-faculty db-fmaily db-future db-online download facebook gallery help linked-in maximize menu minimize pause play print search share twitter youtube zinfolio

Safe Space

Life Unversity’s
Safe Space

Safe Space logoSafe Space is a campus-wide initiative to respect and support all people regardless of gender, sexual orientation, or sexual preference. This program provides open support to individuals who identify themselves (publicly or privately) as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, inquiring and questioning, with the aim of ensuring all LGBTIQ students and employees on campus perform at their highest level. The overall goal is for Life University to create and maintain a campus-wide atmosphere of inclusion and acceptance.

LIFE faculty and staff undergo training to become allies as part of the Safe Space program, and the Life University Safe Space symbol will mark their offices and workspaces as safe zones for nonjudgmental conversation and guidance to resources and support.

We are grateful to the departments who have come together to support the creation of the Safe Space program, including Student Services, Academic Affairs, Service Initiatives, the Sid E. and Nell K. Williams Library and Marketing.

For more information, email

Safe Space Department Allies

Last Name First Name Department
Tara Atkins Financial Aid
Pat Banks Wellness Center
Dawn Barton-Cadwallader Enrollment
James Baskett HR
Cynthia Boyd Enrollment & Marketing
Will Brooks Marketing
Jennifer Cherof Marketing
Andre Clanton Student Services
(Sam)antha Clark Athletics
Curtis Coleman PASS
Erin Dancer Advancement
Andrea Diaz SSC
J’nee Dobson HR
Rebecca Duffield Chiro Sci
Karlyn Edgar CGUS
Elizabeth Geisz Enrollment
Genelle Haney SSC
Rebecca (Becci) Holcomb Wellness Center
Danielle Holtman Vice Provost
Caitlin Howard Student Success
Julie Jordan Chiro Sci
Rebecca Koch Service Initiatives
Jessica Magazu SAC
Ronald Mayne Clinical Sci
Edwin Medina Enrollment
Brett North C-HOP staff
Tiffany Peterson Wellness Portfolio
Kerith Powell C-HOP
Karen Preston Library
Natalie Raeburn Library
Shamere Reynolds SAC
Tamisa Ridley Library
Vickie Robinson SSC
Lisa Rubin SSC
Marc Schneider Student Services
Michael Smith CGUS
Geetha Sridaran Library
Jennifer Stroble Student Services
Sandra Terry Student Services
Jennifer Valtos Student Services
Anitha Walker Registrar
Melissa Waters Financial Aid
DeMarlo West PASS
David Wilmoth Library
Alison Woldegeorges SSC
Rebecca Wright Library
Chantey Wright Development
Matt Yohn Library

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing, you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy. You can always change your settings with the Policy Center link in the footer.          Cookie Settings.

Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies which we use to offer you a better experience and related content. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec
  • wp-settings-8
  • wp-settings-time-8

  • wp-settings-8
  • wp-settings-time-8

Decline all Services
Accept all Services